Hindu festival dates and events for the year 2007.

Here is the complete list and date of major Hindu festival dates/ events for this year.

January
Lohri Saturday 13-01-2007
Makara Sankranti / Pongal Sunday 14-01-2007
Vasant Panchami / Saraswati Puja Tuesday 23-01-2007
February
Maha Shivaratri Friday 16-02-2007
March
Holi Saturday & Sunday 03-03-2007
04-03-2007
Hindi New Year Monday 19-03-2007
Spring Navaratri Begins Monday 19-03-2007
Gudi Padwa / Ugadi / Karnataka-Telugu New Year / Cheti Chand Tuesday 20-03-2007
Ramanavami Tuesday 27-03-2007
Spring Navaratri Ends Wednesday 28-03-2007
Mahavir Jayanti Saturday 31-03-2007
April
Hanuman Jayanti Monday 02-04-2007
Baisakhi Saturday 14-04-2007
Tamil New Year / Vishu (Kerala New Year) Saturday 14-04-2007
Bengali New Year / Bohag Bihu Sunday 15-04-2007
Parshuram Jayanti Thursday 19-04-2007
Akshaya Tritiya Thursday 19-04-2007
May
Buddha Purnima / Vaisakhi Purnima Wednesday 02-05-2007
June
Ganga Dashami Monday 25-06-2007
July
Rath Yatra Monday 16-07-2007
Guru Purnima / Asadha Purnima Sunday 29-07-2007
August
Teej Tuesday, Wednesday 15-08-2007 & 16-08-2007
Onam / Thiruvonam Monday 27-08-2007
Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Tuesday 28-08-2007
September
Krishna Janmashtami Tuesday 04-09-2007
Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayak Chaturthi Saturday 15-09-2007
Pitr-Paksha begins Thursday 27-09-2007
October
Pitr-Paksha ends / Mahalaya Thursday 11-10-2007
Navaratri begins Friday 12-10-2007
Durga Puja begins (Maha Saptami) Friday 18-10-2007
Navaratri ends
Saturday 20-10-2007
Vijaya Dashami / Dusshera Sunday 21-10-2007
Lakshmi Puja / Sharad Purnima Thursday 25-10-2007
Valmiki Jayanti Friday 26-10-1007
Karwa Chauth Monday 29-10-2007
November
Dhanteras Wednesday 07-11-2007
Chhoti Diwali Thursday 08-11-2007
Deepavali or Diwali Friday 09-11-2007
Govardhan Puja / Kali Puja Saturday 10-11-2007
Bhai Dooj / Bhai Phota / Bhav-Bij Sunday 11-11-2007
Guru Nanak Jayanti Saturday 24-11-2007


Pages/ Contents in Section

Hinduism Festivals




hindu baby names


Home