Hindu Indian festival dates, holidays for the year 2021

Here is the complete list and dates of major Hindu festivals/ events for the year 2021.

Hindu Festival dates for January 2021
Lohri Wednesday 13-January-2021
Makar Sankranti, Pongal, Maga Bihu Thursday 14-January-2021
Indian Republic Day Monday 26-January-2021
Thaipusam Friday 29-January-2021
Hindu Festival dates for February 2021
Vasant Panchami Tuesday 16-February-2021
Radhasaptami Friday 19-February-2021
Bhima Ashtami Friday 19-February-2021
Hindu Festival dates for March 2021
Mahashivratri Thursday 11-March-2021
Holika Dahan Sunday 28-March-2021
Holi Monday 29-March-2021
Hindu Festival dates for April 2021
Ugadi-New Year in Karnataka, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Tuesday 13-April-2021
Gudi Padva Tuesday 13-April-2021
Cheti Chand Wednesday 14-April-2021
Vishu (Kerala New Year) Wednesday 14-April-2021
Tamil New Year Chithirai Wednesday 14-April-2021
Gangaur - Gauri Teej Thursday 15-April-2021
Ram Navmi Wednesday 21-April-2021
Hanuman Jayanti Thursday 27-April-2021
Hindu Festival dates for May 2021
Akshaya Tritiya Friday 14-May-2021
Ganga Saptami Tuesday 18-May-2021
Sita Navami  Friday 21-May-2021
Narasimha Jayanti Monday 25-May-2021
Kottiyoor Vaisakha Maholsavam Starts
  -May-2021
Hindu Festival dates for June 2021
Ganga Dussehra Saturday 20-June-2021
Vat Purnima
Thursday 24-June-2021
Kottiyoor Vaisakha Maholsavam Ends   -June-2021
Hindu Festival dates for July 2021
Puri Rath Yatra Monday 12-July-2021
Guru / VyasPurnima Saturday 24-July-2021
Hindu Festival dates for August 2021
Hariyali Teej Wednesday 11-August-2021
Nag Panchami Friday 13-August-2021
Independence Day Sunday 15-August-2021
Varalakshmi Vrat Friday 20-August-2021
Onam Saturday 21-August-2021
Rakhi /Raksha Bandhan Sunday 22-August-2021
Sri Krishna Janmashtami Monday 30-August-2021
Hindu Festival dates for September 2021
Teej Thursday 9-September-2021
Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayak Chaturthi Friday 10-September-2021
Rishi Panchami Saturday 11-September-2021
Radha Janmashtami Tuesday 14-September-2021
Viswakarma Puja Friday 17-September-2021
Pitru Paksha Shradh begins Tuesday 21-September-2021
Hindu Festival dates for October 2021
Pitru Paksha ends/ Mahalaya Amavasya Wednesday 6-October-2021
Navaratri begins Thursday 7-October-2021
Durga Ashtami / Aayudha Puja Wednesday 13-October-2021
Maha Navami Thursday 14-October-2021
Vijaya Dashami / Dusshera Friday 15-October-2021
Sharad Purnima Tuesday 19-October-2021
Karva Chauth Sunday 24-October-2021
Hindu Festival dates for November 2021
Dhanteras Tuesday 2-November 2021
Narak Chaturdashi Thursday 4-November 2021
Deepavali - South India Thursday 4-November 2021
Diwali & Lakshmi Puja - North India Thursday 4-November 2021
Bhaiya Duj/ Bhai dooj Saturday 6-November 2021
Chath Puja Wednesday 10-November 2021
Tulsi Puja and Vivah Monday 15-November 2021
Sabarimala Mandala Kalam begins Tuesday 16-November 2021
Hindu Festival dates for December 2021
Gita Jayanti Tuesday 14-December-2021
Vaikunta Ekadashi Tuesday 14-December-2021
Sri Dattatreya Jayanti Saturday 18-December-2021